Honouring exceptional commitment in a year of change

Join us in congratulating the CTL's Leadership Team, Acting Director Aisha Haque and Acting Associate Directors Melanie-Anne Atkins and Stephanie Horsley, who are among the recipients of the 2020 Western Award of Excellence.

In a year marked by upheaval and change, one thing remained the same – a commitment to excellence demonstrated by staff at Western. From faculties to research, from student to staff support, presented here are the recipients of the 2020 Western Award of Excellence.

This award represents the highest level of campus-wide recognition for the exceptional performance of Western staff.

Nominated by faculty, staff, students and alumni, winners are chosen for their exemplary service, creativity and innovation, the ability to share their knowledge and expertise and their capacity to foster their values of integrity and respect across campus.

Learn more: https://news.westernu.ca/2020/12/2020-western-awards-of-excellence/